NaNo is over!

Yes indeed, I won NaNoWriMo. I’m excited. Are you excited? Because I’m excited. I took a couple of weeks to recover, but now the writing bug has hit me again. I may have started a habit here.

A friend of mine did tarot readings last night. I don’t put too much stock in any predictive aspects, but I do think that if the reader knows what s/he’s doing, it can be a good source of insight. And the fact that everything to do with me kept coming up Queen of Swords and Judgement is one hell of a coincidence.

Conspiracy theory of the week: SC Johnson runs everything. EVERYTHING.

I wrote the first draft of a poem today. Its working title is “The Good Shadow.” It’s a bit whimsical. Should I post it here when I’m semi-satisfied with it?

Satisfaction. That is one of my favourite words. It naturally comes out of your mouth with a pleasant sigh behind it, and the meaning is pretty great. It seems so much less intense to me than a lot of other emotion words, and that’s a good thing to me. Satisfaction is gentle. It’s not ecstasy, it’s not elation, it’s just that deep understanding that right now, everything is okay. You’ve done well, and it’s time to rest and be happy.

I’m in a strange mood tonight it would seem. Too much weirdness these past couple of days, and not enough sleep. I shall end this here, because if I get any less coherent I’ll start losing the basics of sentence structure.

Also I have Jesse McCartney stuck in my head. GO AWAY JESSE.

Leave a comment